You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 74 Next »

Details about Snowmass 2021 can be found on the official page: https://snowmass21.org/

The European Strategy Group (ESG) process has nearly completed. The next major decadal strategy effort is the US Snowmass process, which will be followed by P5 panel recommendations, which in turn will guide funding and resource decisions.

The first issue for the US Snowmass process is the submission of short 2-page LOI's by Aug 30th and longer documents before summer of next year (2021). Detailed scientific discussions will take place during the next year and a large close-out meeting is planned in Seattle, WA in the summer of 2021.

The following draft LOIs have been prepared for Belle II:

1. Belle II/SuperKEKB upgrades and overview

Coordinator: Tom Browder (teb@phys.hawaii.edu)

Final version:

 

2.  B physics at Belle II

Coordinator: Soeren Prell (prell@iastate.edu)

Final version:

3. Dark Sector Studies at Belle II

Coordinators: Chris Hearty (hearty@physics.ubc.ca), Kevin Flood (kflood@hawaii.edu)

Final version:

4. Charm Physics at Belle II

Coordinator: Alan Schwartz (alan.j.schwartz@uc.edu)

Final version:

5. Belle II/SuperKEKB capabilities for tau and electroweak physics

Coordinator: Swagato Banerjee (swagato.banerjee@louisville.edu)

6. Belle II/SuperKEKB capabilities for hadron spectroscopy

Coordinator: Bryan Fulsom (bryan.fulsom@pnnl.gov)

Final version: SNOWMASS21-RF7_BelleII.pdf

7. Belle II/SuperKEKB capabilities for QCD

Coordinator: Anselm Vossen (anselm.vossen@duke.edu)

Evolving Overleaf draft (view-only link)

8. Belle II detector upgrades (plans for the instrumentation frontier) 

Coordinator: Sven Vahsen ( Sven Einar Vahsen)

Final version: Belle2_Snowmass_Instrumentation_LOI_v6.pdf


9. Belle II plans for the computing frontier

Coordinator: Jake Bennett (jvbennet@olemiss.edu)

Final version: B2_LOI_Computing.pdf


  • No labels