You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 33 Next »

Details about Snowmass 2021 can be found on the official page: https://snowmass21.org/

The European Strategy Group (ESG) process has nearly completed. The next major decadal strategy effort is the US Snowmass process, which will be followed by P5 recommendations, which in turn will guide funding and resource decisions.

The first issue for the US Snowmass process is the submission of short 2-page LOI's by Aug 30th and longer documents before summer of next year (2021).

The following LOIs have been proposed:

1. Belle II/SuperKEKB and its upgrades

Coordinator: Tom Browder (teb@phys.hawaii.edu)

Snowmass_2021_LOI-Belle II+SuperKEKB_Upgrades+Overview_v2.pdf

2. Belle II/SuperKEKB capabilities for B physics

Coordinator: Soeren Prell (prell@iastate.edu)

Draft 1.0

Draft 2.0 (textual changes)

3. Belle II/SuperKEKB capabilities for the dark sector

Coordinators: Chris Hearty (hearty@physics.ubc.ca), Kevin Flood (kflood@hawaii.edu)

Draft V2 

Draft V3: add dark photon search to pi+ pi- final state

Draft V4: add paragraph on long-lived particles 

Draft V5: add paragraph on sterile neutrinos in tau decay 

4. Belle II/SuperKEKB capabilities for charm physics

Coordinator: Alan Schwartz (alan.j.schwartz@uc.edu)

Draft v1

Draft v2 (added text in red)

Draft v3 (added text in red)

5. Belle II/SuperKEKB capabilities for tau and electroweak physics

Coordinator: Swagato Banerjee (swagato.banerjee@louisville.edu)

Evolving Overleaf draft (view-only link)

6. Belle II/SuperKEKB capabilities for hadron spectroscopy

Coordinator: Bryan Fulsom (bryan.fulsom@pnnl.gov)

Evolving Overleaf draft (view-only link)

7. Belle II/SuperKEKB capabilities for QCD

Coordinator: Anselm Vossen (anselm.vossen@duke.edu)

Evolving Overleaf draft (view-only link)

8. Belle II plans for the instrumentation frontier

Coordinator: Sven Vahsen ( Sven Einar Vahsen)

Draft 1.0: Belle2_Snowmass_Instrumentation_LOI_v1.pdf


9. Belle II plans for the computing frontier

Coordinator: Jake Bennett (jvbennet@olemiss.edu)

Evolving overleaf draft (view-only link)


  • No labels