Details about the 2021 Snowmass Process can be found on the official page: https://snowmass21.org/

The European Strategy Group (ESG) process has completed. The results are available at these URLs: https://cds.cern.ch/record/2721370  and https://cds.cern.ch/record/2720131?ln=en

The next major decadal high energy physics strategy effort is the US Snowmass process, which will be followed by P5 panel recommendations, which in turn will guide funding and resource decisions.

The first milestone for the US Snowmass process was the submission of short 2-page LOI's on Aug 31st, 2020. Longer "White-Paper" documents were due by March 15th, 2022. These White-Papers update the content of the Belle II Physics Book https://arxiv.org/abs/1808.10567 and discuss technical aspects of Belle II detector upgrades as well as a polarization upgrade and other SuperKEKB future plans.

Executive Summary of Belle II/SuperKEKB White Papers:  https://arxiv.org/abs/2203.10203

Belle II/SuperKEKB Snowmass White Papers:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Belle II Talks at Snowmass meetings/workshops

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Snowmass Letters Of Interest (LOIs):

1. Belle II/SuperKEKB upgrades and overview

Coordinator: Tom Browder (teb@phys.hawaii.edu)

Final version:

 

2.  B physics at Belle II

Coordinator: Soeren Prell (prell@iastate.edu)

Final version:

3. Dark Sector Studies at Belle II

Coordinators: Chris Hearty (hearty@physics.ubc.ca), Kevin Flood (kflood@hawaii.edu)

Final version:

4. Charm Physics at Belle II

Coordinator: Alan Schwartz (alan.j.schwartz@uc.edu)

Final version:

5. Tau Physics and Precision Electroweak Physics with Polarized beams at SuperKEKB/Belle II

Coordinator: Swagato Banerjee (swagato.banerjee@louisville.edu)

Final version:

6. Hadron Spectroscopy at Belle II

Coordinator: Bryan Fulsom (bryan.fulsom@pnnl.gov)

Final version:

7. Belle II/SuperKEKB capabilities for QCD

Coordinator: Anselm Vossen (anselm.vossen@duke.edu)

Final version:

8. Belle II detector upgrades (plans for the instrumentation frontier) 

Coordinator: Sven Vahsen ( Sven Einar Vahsen)

Final version:

9. Belle II plans for the computing frontier

Coordinator: Jake Bennett (jvbennet@olemiss.edu)

Final version:

  • No labels